About PPC

 

Chief Executive Officer

Dianna Cohen
dianna@plasticpollutioncoalition.org

Managing Director

Jane Patton
jane@plasticpollutioncoalition.org

Director of Innovative Projects

Sandra Curtis
sandra@plasticpollutioncoalition.org

Director of Digital Strategy

Emily DiFrisco
emily@plasticpollutioncoalition.org
For submissions to Plastic Free Times, please see here.

Development Director

Julia Cohen
julia@plasticpollutioncoalition.org

Executive Assistant

Stephanie Camacho Arriola
stephanie@plasticpollutioncoalition.org
Office 323 936 3010

Scientific Advisory Board

Arlene Blum, Ph.D, biophysical chemist and mountaineer
Sylvia Earle, Ph.D, oceanographer, explorer, author and lecturer
Marcus Eriksen, Ph.D, explorer and plastic pollution education specialist
Jeremy Jackson, Ph.D, professor, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Wallace J. Nichols, Ph.D, marine biologist, California Academy of Sciences chairman
Hideshige Takada, Ph.D, professor of organic geochemistry at Tokyo University
Tierney Thys, Ph.D, marine biologist, National Geographic Emerging Explorer
Janette Wallis, Ph.D, primatologist, International Primatological Society
Abigail Barrows, lead research scientist, Adventurers and Scientists for Conservation
Rolf Halden, Ph.D, director, Center for Environmental Security, ASU Biodesign Institute
Charles Rolsky, Ph.D, student in evolutionary biology, ASU Biodesign Institute

Founding Advisors

Sylvia Earle, Wallace J. Nichols, Captain Charles Moore, Anna Cummins, Marcus Eriksen, Beth Terry, Todd Sali, Enric Sala, David DeRothschild, Jackson Browne, Alice Waters, Joanna Moore, Ed Begley Jr., Ben Harper, Richard Walden, Leslie Tamminen, Mark Christy, Chris Jordan

Supporting Artist Allies

Alvaro Soler Arpa, Barcelona, Spain
Jo Atherton, United Kingdom
Dianna Cohen, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mark Dion, New York, NY, USA
Andrew Hughes, United Kingdom
Chris Jordan, Seattle, WA, USA
Max Liboiron, Brooklyn, NY, USA
Pam Longobardi, Atlanta, GA, USA
Susan Middleton, San Francisco, CA, USA
Cynthia Minet, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Alexis Rockman, New York, NY, USA
Judith Selby/Richard Lang, California, USA
Pinar Yoldas, Turkey

Co-Founders

Lisa Kaas Boyle, Dianna Cohen, Manuel Maqueda, Daniella Russo

Executive Advisory Board

Julia Cohen, Elyssa Elbaz, Michelle Esrick, Annie Farman, John Gorman, Ann Luskey, Jane Patton, Heather White, Alexa Woodward