Back to Events Calendar
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Climate Justice Symposium

June 18 , 4:00 pm 7:00 pm America/Los_Angeles

The California Science Center will serve as the perfect venue for KBLA Talk 1580’s historic Climate Justice Symposium. Moderated by award-winning talk show host Tavis Smiley, the gathering will convene leaders of the nation’s climate and environmental justice community. Los Angeles Mayor Karen Bass will offer remarks about the importance of climate justice. Renowned scholar Dr. Cornel West will deliver remarks on the intersection of Climate Justice and Juneteenth. The symposium will be broadcast live on C-SPAN, June 18, 7pm ET/6pm CT/4pm PT.

Location: California Science Center, Donald P. Loker Conference Center, 700 Exposition Park Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90037

Donate

To Stop Plastic Pollution