Global Human Health & Ocean Pollution: A Conversation with Phil Landrigan

Join us for a conversation with Dr. Phil Landrigan, leading epidemiologist and pediatrician, and Director of the Program for Global Public Health and the Common Good at Boston College. Dr. Landrigan and Julia Cohen, who holds a Masters of Public Health in Maternal & Child Health, and is Plastic Pollution Coalition’s Co-Founder & Managing Director, will discuss the latest findings from Dr. Landrigan’s new report Human Health and Ocean Pollution as well as how each of us can reduce exposure to plastic pollution and its toxic impacts.

Date: Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Time: 3-4 p.m. PT | 6-7 p.m. ET
Click here to convert to your timezone.

January 27, 2021 , 5:00 pm 6:00 pm UTC-5